Faculty

McLean-Bolton

McLean Bolton

Disorders of Neural Circuit Function

Website
mclean.bolton@mpfi.org

Jason Christie

Jason Christie

Mechanisms of Synaptic Signaling and Computation

Website
jason.christie@mpfi.org


David Fitzpatrick

David Fitzpatrick

Functional Architecture and Development of Cerebral Cortex

Website 
david.fitzpatrick@mpfi.org


Hyungbae Kwon

Hyungbae Kwon

Cellular Basis of Neural Circuit Plasticity

Website 
hyungbae.kwon@mpfi.org


James Schummers, Ph.D., Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience

James Schummers

Cellular Organization of Cortical Circuit Function

Website
james.schummers@mpfi.org


Hiroki Taniguchi

Hiroki Taniguchi

Development and Function of Inhibitory Neural Circuits

Website
hiroki.taniguchi@mpfi.org


Ryohei Yasuda MPFI

Ryohei Yasuda

Neuronal Signal Transduction

Website 
ryohei.yasuda@mpfi.org


Sam Young Max Planck Florida

Samuel Young, Jr.

Molecular Mechanisms of Synaptic Function

Website
sam.young@mpfi.org

David Greenberg

Department of Behavior and Brain Organization/Biophysical data models

Website
david.greenberg@caesar.de

Annett Halle

Annett Halle

Neuroimmunology

Website
annett.halle@caesar.de


U Benjamin Kaupp

U. Benjamin Kaupp

Molecular Sensory Systems

Website
u.b.kaupp@caesar.de


Jason Kerr

Jason Kerr

Department of Behavior and Brain Organization

Website
jason.kerr@caesar.de


Jakob Macke

Jakob Macke

Neural systems analysis

Website
Jakob@caesar.de


Oberlaender

Marcel Oberlaender

In Silico Brain Sciences

Website
marcel.oberlaender@caesar.de


Jurgen Sawinski

Jürgen Sawinski

Department of Behavior and Brain Organization

Website
juergen.sawinski@caesar.de


Johannes Seelig

Neural Circuits

Website
johannes.seelig@caesar.de


Dagmar Wachten

Dagmar Wachten

Molecular Physiology

Website
dagmar.wachten@caesar.de


Damian Wallace

Department of Behavior and Brain Organization

Website
damian.wallace@caesar.de

 

Randy-Blakely

Randy Blakely

Molecular basis and modeling of neuropsychiatric disorders

Website
rblakely@fau.edu

Ken-Dawson-Scully

Ken Dawson-Scully

Neurobiology of cellular stress and neuroprotection

Website 
ken.dawson-scully@fau.edu


Tanja-Godenschwege

Tanja Godenschwege

Cellular basis of neurological diseases

Website 
godensch@fau.edu


Alex-Keene

Alex Keene

Genetic basis of sleep, metabolism and memory

Website
keenea@fau.edu


Gregory-Mcleod

Gregory Macleod

Synaptic Physiology

Website 
macleodg@fau.edu


Rodney-Murphey

Rodney Murphey

Developmental Neuroscience

Website 
rmurphey@fau.edu


Robert-Stackman

Robert Stackman

Neurobiology of Learning & Memory

Website 
rstackma@fau.edu

Heinz-Beck

Heinz Beck

Experimental Epileptology and Cognition Research

Website
heinz.beck@ukbonn.de


Frank Bradke

Frank Bradke

German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE)

Axon growth and regeneration

Website
frank.bradke@dzne.de


Dirk-Dietrich

Dirk Dietrich

Experimental Neurophysiology

Website 
dirk.dietrich@uni-bonn.de


Volkmar-Gieselmann

Volkmar Gieselmann

Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Website 
vgieselm@uni-bonn.de


Christian-Henneberger

Christian Henneberger

Glial and neuronal plasticity

Website 
christian.henneberger@uni-bonn.de


Elizabeth-Matthews

Elizabeth Matthews

Experimental Neurophysiology

Website 
emat@uni-bonn.de


Gunter-Mayer

Günter Mayer

Chemical Biology

Website 
gmayer@uni-bonn.de


Florian-Mormann

Florian Mormann

Cognitive and Clinical Neurophysiology

Website 
florian.mormann@ukbonn.de


Stefan Remy

Neuronal networks underlying behavior

German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE)

Website
stefan.remy@dzne.de


Susanne-Schoch-McGovern

Susanne Schoch-McGovern

Molecular mechanisms of neuronal and synaptic plasticity in health and disease

Website 
susanne.schoch@uni-bonn.de


Christian-Steinhauser

Christian Steinhäuser

Institute of Cellular Neurosciences

Website 
Christian.Steinhaeuser@ukbonn.de


Bernd Weber

Bernd Weber

Decision Neuroscience

Website 
bernd.weber@ukbonn.de


Walter-Witke

Walter Witke

Actin cytoskeleton in brain development and synaptic function

Website
w.witke@uni-bonn.de


Andreas-Zimmer

Andreas Zimmer

Institute of Molecular Psychiatry

Website 
a.zimmer@uni-bonn.de